Lettrs Sends USPS Mail from Your Smartphone

Posted: April 24, 2013 in Test Equipment

Tech

As a writer, I have a certain love for the written word. Communication over the Internet has made my life what it is, and as much as I love Twitter and Facebook, part of me yearns for a simpler time. A time where I rattled out pages on my parents’ old electric typewriter; a time where I would send friends and family notes scrawled on physical paper by USPS mail.

That’s why I was excited when I heard about Lettrs, a website and newly released iPhone app. Created by written-word enthusiast Drew Bartkiewicz, Lettrs allows you to send long-form messages to a friend’s inbox or to a real-world mailbox, directly from your iPhone or computer. It’s somewhat like the eCard sites and apps that now let you send cards via the USPS.

Lettrs contains a variety of fonts and a variety of stationery to create vintage, dated messages…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Comment

